Jack Cooper

Jack Cooper's first formal collection of poetry, Across My Silence, was published by World Audience Publishers, Inc., New York, NY, in 2007. His play, That Perfect Moment, with co-author Charles Bartlett, ran for 12 weeks to sold-out houses at the NOHO Arts Center in North Hollywood, California, and The Little Victory during the 2009-10 seasons. His unique and moving poetry has appeared in many publications including Bryant Literary Review, Santa Fe Literary Review, South Dakota Review, Muse & Stone, Argestes, The Evansville Review, Tundra, Runes. His poem, All of The Above, has recently been selected as a finalist for the North American Review's 2012 James Hearst Poetry Prize and he has been been nominated for the prestigious Pushcart Award.


After You Are You
    Before Dawn
    Outside Yourself
    Solitary Man    
Transitory Endings  

  Jack Cooper inhales life, exhales poetry
  Editorial by Apryl Skies Examiner.com

Edgar & Lenore's 2013 Sundress Award Best of the Net Nominee!